Join us in the beautiful wilderness of Haloze, Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a retired husband and wife in our sixties, Andrej and Vida, and we own a small farm in the midst of the wilderness in Haloze, Slovenia. We have 5 grown up children and 6 grandchildren, who live elsewhere. We love nature and animals and on our 4,5 ha farm we have sheep, dogs, cats, chicken, pidgeons and bees. We are friendly and open people, who like meeting new acquaintences.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our travellers will get to know life on the farm, they will experience Slovenian cuisine, get to live in fresh air and unspoilt nature, they will get to see wildlife,... They will also have the chance to have fun with us and our big family (19 people!) :)

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone who would help us with maintenance on the farm: cutting grass, help in the stables, feeding animals, work in the woods, gardening, landscaping, help with bees and honey,... Currently we are especially looking for workers for a bit tougher manual labour, such as carrying and planting trees in steep areas. There will be quite some work with these trees in March, and we will need all the help we can get!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our travellers will live in a newbuilt house with us. They will have a seperate bedroom, other rooms are in shared use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house and farm are located far away from the nearest village and difficult to reach with car. We will of course pick you up and drop you off to the best of our abilities. We will gladly show you the nearby city of Ptuj (the oldest city in Slovenia) and Maribor (the second biggest). There is also a possibility of joining us on a short vacation on the Croatian coast.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 977164688832