1 / 5

Join us and help with different projects in the beautiful Salzkammergut, Austria

  • Austria
  • Favourited 165 times
  • Last activity: 31 May 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Hey there!
    We are Manuel and Michaela with our two little boys Levin (4) and Theo (2)! We live together with our cat Memphis in a wooden blockhouse with a huge garden in an area close to the lake Attersee and the stunning landscape of the Salzkammergut. Manuel works for as a process and digitalisation manager, Michaela is founder of a local community project with an organic coffee shop and as a potter. We are just founding an online shop for pottery, artensans and local organic food. We love outdoor activities such as hiking, biking and camping. We love music and handcrafting and enjoy time with friends and family, regional and organic food and a good glass of wine. Some time ago we travelled with our bikes through South America and the Balkan States. Before that we gained some workaway experience in Italy – we really enjoyed this way of travelling. We love to open our home for friendly and interested people!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very open-minded people with a good sense of humor. We will certainly learn from each other :)
    Manuel works a lot with wood and Michaela with ceramics, we have our workshops at home. So if you are interested in it, we can show you our handcrafting. If you want to explore the mountains and lakes in our area we can show you some beautiful places.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    WE ONLY HOST COUPLES/ 2 FRIENDS as a lot of the work that can be done requires 2 people.

    Every human has certain skills - it depends on what you are interested in. Our home is quite huge and there are always things to do and projects we want to realise. Our garden always needs some love and attention. We have a vegetable garden, wich needs to be saved from wild plants and a lot of fruit trees. Typical things to do: Mowing, weeding, harvesting, cutting, processing fruits and vegetables.

    Current outdoor projects: cutting the bushes, cleaning our natural swimming pool, weed the garden, preparations for springtime, mowing.

    Inside our house you can help with general household stuff: cooking, sewing curtains, cleaning window, refurbishing furniture, cleaning the cellar

    We have two little children and if you are experienced and interested in it you are welcome to spend some quality time with them, painting, crafting, playing...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    If you stay with us we offer you our big guestroom with a double bed and your own bathroom. Food is provided - at very high quality a lot of stuff from our foodcoop, farmers market and our garden.

    Food is vegetarian, mostly regional and organic and is provided. Cooking tasks are shared depending on the interest of the workawayer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beautiful area 3 minutes away from the lake Attersee. You can do all types of outdoor activities. In summertime: swimming, sailing, biking, hiking, climbing, kajaking. You can use our bikes, camping equipment, kajak… In wintertime: Hiking, Skiing, cross-country skiing … Our area has in general a quite good infrastructure: The cities of Salzburg (40 Minutes) and Linz (35 Minutes) are close and Vienna is just two hours away. If you plan to arrive by car, there are enough parking lots around the house

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 939123841769

Feedback (6)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help us create a natural living space in Mörtschach, Austria
Share our life in a small hobby farm with some animals and one dog in Enzenreith, Lower Austria