Come and help us out in a medieval town in Bavaria, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 542 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    61  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Dinkelsbühl, a beautiful medieval town, situated at the "Romantic Road" in Bavaria. Our house is in the historical centre of Dinkelsbühl. 4 persons belong to our household.
    Me (57), I´m a teacher, my husband (61), he is already retired, our daughter (25) and our granddaughter, born in January '13.
    The little one is at schon, First grade, in the morning. So we need your help for various types of housework, like cooking, cleaning, ironing and so on in the morning (about 3 hours) and sometimes for babysitting in the afternoon (about two hours). Sometimes maintenance work around the house is required. Therefore, we'd like to host female workawayer or a couple that likes to play with children and preferably already has experience with little kids.
    We also have a guesthouse that is for rent for tourists and every now and then we need a helping hand with preparing the rooms of the guesthouse. In total, we need your help for about four to five hours a day from Monday to Friday.
    We will enjoy talking to you in your mother tongue for practising other languages and we will help you to go further in speaking German.
    We also like to show you around in our region, when our freetime allows it to us.
    We are very interested in cultural exchanges because we have been hostfamily for several au-pairs or exchange students taking a year abroad a lot of times in the past.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are really interested in people!
    We like to share German/ Bavarian culture and appreciate good conversation.
    You can learn a lot about:
    - cooking / nutrition in an original and healthy way
    - now and then we make soap, mostard, marmelade etc. ourselves
    - education
    - we can help you to go further on with your German language
    - if you will stay for a few weeks we will have the oppertunity to show you around in our region
    ( or give you advices, if you prefer to do trips yourself)

  • Help

    Help

    all types of househelp
    child care
    helping with cooking
    general maintenance
    language practise

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Italian, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own room
    two bathrooms in the house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Dinkelsbuehl has one of the most beautiful historical town centers in Germany.
    - You can explore the stunning franconian countryside
    - Trips to the towns situated along the Romatic Road, like famous Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Noerdlingen...
    - Trips at the weekends to Nuremberg, Stuttgart, Wuerzburg or Ulm

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



































Host ref number: 975252892979