Reiki & yoga, in Shawville, Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 3 young kids and my husband works in the City (1 hour drive) and I teach yoga and give reiki treatments.
    We need help in our to big veggie garden , household tasks and with the kids (driving to activities).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Family speaks 3 languages , frensh, English and Dutch at home. We are world travelers, organic & recycle aware & musiciens , so it rocks time to time.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    dedicated, flexible attitude requested.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in Tent, outdoor kitchen and bathroom , in case of frost, room available in house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Shawville is 7 min away to do your internet. We drive 2 times a day to drop you off. Gatineau And Ottawa is one hour away and their is a local bus leaving in morning and back in evening for 10$. Lots of nature around to do sports & nature walks . We do workouts & yoga & make music. Spirituel education as sadhana and meditation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 819518199794