Need some help caring for our 2 dogs in a lovely friendly coastal village Castlebellingham in county Louth Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two young children, a cat and two dogs. We live just outside a lovely friendly coastal village Castlebellingham in county Louth Ireland. It is 1 hour from both Dublin and Belfast. (And airports) We are located on the north east scenic route inbetween picturesque black rock & Clogherhead, Overlooking the Mourne mountains and Cooley pinnensula. There are Two main large towns 10-15 minutes away, Dundalk & Drogheda, directly serviced by bus & train. There are allot of attractions and amenities easily accessible. E.G. Newgrange The locality suits persons who enjoy and appreciate nature & the scenic environment.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English Language.
    Irish custom's and culture

  • Help

    Help

    We would really appreciate volunteers to help mainly with minding & walking our dog & cat in July. And also to do gardening and general DIY / painting. There is a beautifull stoney beach at the bottom of our road, 5 mins walk where the dogs can be walked to each day. Leaving ample time the rest of the day & days to peruse the local attractions or hang with our family or carry out any adhoc tasks around the place. The dogs are 2 small easy going terriers.
    Volunteers need to be animal lovers and have own pets and experience handling animals. Driving licence an advantage. Allot of trust will be placed with any volunteer. Accomodation will be a comfy single bed. Volunteers will be welcomed as if at own home and experience welcoming Irish hospitality.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English & Hungarian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bed room. Window looks out to back garden. Has a single bed. Wardrobe.
    There is full WiFi.

    The house is a humble bungalow.

    Volunteers would be sharing the bathroom and kitchen etc as a home environment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The local bus will stop at our village, and leads to any connecting transport to go anywhere. But we're happy to give use of a vehicle or drive a volunteer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 972856121432