Help me with various projects on my farm and home in Co Longford, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 215 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I'm George, I live alone in a old Georgian house and farm that I have been restoring in Co Longford ( midlands) It is a peaceful place with mature woods a grounds. I am about 10 minute walk from our village, 15 minute drive from Longford town and 1.5 hours from Dublin. I am an easy going guy who loves life and is quite busy with a small farm and a part time day job, I keep cattle and have two foster donkies. I also have a cat and a friendly German Shepherd young dog who both live outside.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers staying at my home may improve their English,learn new skills,cultures and travel within the country experiencing new things. I live quite near to the Shannon river,The Royal Canal and the Corlea Trackway ( medieval bog road) Co Longford is a very central location for travelling within the country .

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for someone who will enjoy their stay where both myself and your self will benefit equally. Examples of tasks to be carried out are : blowing and clearing leaves,occasional light help with cattle, loading fire wood,fencing, mechanical help, painting, gardening, general house help, cooking and general maintenance. It is not essential to have experience in these tasks as I have no problem showing people how but know that you may bring other skills that will also be useful. Help will vary depending on the time of year and weather.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    3 Story house with your own bedroom ( shared bathroom ) Wi-Fi available

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















Host ref number: 946714541626