Help at our Alpaca Ranch in Austrian Alps, Lunz am See, Austria - 3 weeks stay = minimum, spand some time with 8 and 10 ywar old boys

Country

Austria

Favourited 361 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an organic farm in the Austrian Alps with a seminar center. We have alpacas for animal assisted intervention, chickens, dog, cats, rabbits and Cameroon sheep. Grandpa and Grandma live in the house too, the kids are 4 and 7 years old. The Landscape ist very beautiful here.

    ist ein Bergbauernhof mit Seminarbetrieb. Wir haben Alpakas für Tiergestützte Intervention, Hühner, Hund, Katzen, Kaninchen und Kamerunschafe und betreiben Landwirtschaft und Seminare. Opa und Oma leben auch im Haus, die Kinder sind 4 und 7 Jahre alt. Unser Hof ist traumhaft schön gelegen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will experience an interesting mixture of a traditional farmlive with grandparents and the still present history and modern semenary work on a farm.

  • Help

    Help

    We have always something to do. It is basically farm work, help with the animals, woodwork, harvesting hay, clean the Alpaca stable, clear the meadow, repairing fences and play with the children. Also in the house we are happy if you help with housework.

    Bei uns gibt es immer etwas zu tun. Es ist Bauernhofarbeit, Hilfe mit den Tieren, Holz schneiden, Heu ernten, Alpakas ausmisten, Wiese räumen, Zäune reparieren und mit den Kindern im Walds spielen. Auch im Haushalt freuen wir uns über Mithilfe.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room with a bed and enough space.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Great Nature around our Alpaca Ranch, help for outdoor work needed :-)



Host ref number: 972822252328