Close to Beach Near Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️*️️️We are unexpectedly seeking helpers at short notice. We have a vacancy from Sunday 18 March to Thursday 29 March. If you think this might suit you, please make contact with me asap!*️️️*️️️

    My partner Adam and I both work, and find our weeks full and busy, which is why we need help occasionally with house and yard tasks. Lucky for us that we have a lovely self contained studio for two people to enjoy. We have had many compliments from guests about how much they enjoy staying in the space, so I hope that you will enjoy it just as much.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a self contained studio for two people in our back yard. It has a king sized bed and new bathroom. We live five minutes walk from the beach, and twenty minutes drive to Byron Bay. We are friendly and easy to get along with. We can offer relaxed beachside living in a friendly quiet residential area. We like to learn about other cultures and share information about our way of life. We may occasionally like to share a meal together.

  • Help

    Help

    We require a couple to help with house and yard tasks such as indoor and outdoor cleaning, painting, gardening, pressure cleaning, wall washing, vacuuming, car washing and detailing etc. We require four-five hours help per day from each person, with two days off per week. Ideally, we would like you to stay for two weeks if you can. Sometimes we will work together with you, and sometimes you will need to work alone if we are busy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a self contained studio for two people in our backyard with in-ground pool. It has a king sized bed, new bathroom, large flat-screen TV, unlimited Wi-Fi, self contained kitchen including microwave, kettle and toaster. Outside cooking includes small BBQ and double electric hotplate. You will have your own private access and use of pushbikes to explore the local area. It is preferable that you have your own car. You will have a much more enjoyable time if you have your own transport. If you do not have your own car, there is a limited bus service that you can use to access nearby towns of Ocean Shores, Brunswick Heads, Mullumbimby and Byron Bay. As for food, we will provide basic staple items such as sausages, ham, bread, eggs, milk, cheese and pasta for you to make your own easy meals. You will be required to purchase your own fresh fruit and vegetables to suit your taste. Sometimes we may like to enjoy a meal together occasionally when it suits.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live five minutes walk from beautiful South Golden Beach. Dolphins can frequently be seen, and also whales depending on the time of year. We offer push bikes for you to explore the local area. You can ride to the New Brighton Farmers Market on Tuesday Mornings from 9-11am. There you will find fresh local produce, live music, local coffee and good vibes in the sunshine. We have many comments from guests that have greatly enjoyed the market. There is also the Yum Yum Tree Café situated by the beautiful Brunswick River if you choose. We also have many tracks and paths for bike riding around the local area. You will preferably have your own car, but if you don't, there is a limited local bus service to access the nearby towns of Ocean Shores, Brunswick Heads, Mullumbimby and Byron Bay. Ocean Shores Shopping Centre has Coles Supermarket, Pharmacy, Doctor, Bottle Shop etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 972375333626