Help with gardening, animals and crafts in Sallen, Normandy, France

Country

France

Favourited 373 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    42  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    124

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 34 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French couple who live in Normandy, Nadia and Jean Marc. Our large house is in the countryside. It was built in 1676. We have a large garden with lots of animals :1 goat, 8 sheep, chickens and a small dog: Jano. We are basket makers! We are looking for people to help us in the garden, for the animals, for the maintenance, to carry out various crafts and constructions. We love to share our daily life and our kitchen very much, so if you love to cook you are welcome! We are involved in a process of sharing, respect for the environment, and local development.

    Our ideal workaway volunteer would be a person with whom we could chat, laugh and have a good time around a table. It would also be someone dynamic, ready to help us and want to discover our passions and our region.

    Nous sommes un couple français qui vit en Normandie, Nadia et Jean marc. Notre grande maison est en pleine campagne. Elle à été construite en 1676. Nous avons un grand jardin beaucoup d'animaux : 1 chèvre, 8 moutons, des poules et un petit chien : Jano. Nous sommes vanniers ! Nous recherchons des personnes pour nous aider dans jardin, pour les animaux , pour l'entretien, réaliser divers bricolages et constructions. Nous aimons beaucoup partager notre vie quotidienne et notre cuisine, aussi si vous aimez cuisiner vous êtes les bienvenus ! Nous sommes impliqués dans une démarche de partage, de respect de l'environnement, et de développement local.

    Notre volontaire workaway idéal, serait une personne, avec qui nous pourrions échanger, rire et passer de bons moments autour d'une table. Ce serait aussi quelqu'un de dynamique, prêt à nous aider et ait envie de découvrir nos passions et notre région.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can introduce you to basketry

    Nous pouvons vous initier à la vannerie et vous faire découvrir notre région.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening help animals and crafts.

    Jardinage aide pour les animaux et bricolage.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room and access to bathroom.

    Chambre individuelle et accès salle de bain.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can introduce you to basketry

    Nous pouvons vous initier à la vannerie vous faire découvrir notre région.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    nous voyageons nous même en camping-car

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4/5 hours, 5 days a week - 4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Siméon pendant la coupe de l'osier
Sophia avec les animaux !
Steven : le vélo c'est pas facile ! Jano le chien est d'accord !
Marina : une vraie vannière maintenant !
Une bonne tablée : famille, amis et woofers !
dernière journée pour Yue et huiqin ! ... Snif !























Host ref number: 971761955521