Help us to get our place into shape in Ostuni, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Joan and I have lived just outside Ostuni, in Puglia for 17 years and there are all ways a task that needs to be done. currently, the task is moving stones and building some dry stone walls in the garden and painting the outside of the villa or harvesting the olives, or cutting back the olive trees, we have two acres of land that needs to be maintained.
    Your accommodation would be the entire top floor of our villa, two bedrooms,(depends on the timing one bedroom may be being used to store garden furniture in) kitchen dinner two high-level terraces, roof terrace, a shower room and cloakroom plus a lounge with TV, radio DVD player, and disk player. we have unlimited internet wi-fi access with WindTre Italia. Again dependent on the season we have a swimming pool
    We are situated within six kilometers of Ostuni on the SP28.

    If you need more info please do not hesitate to contact us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ostuni is in the middle of Salento, when you step into the old town centers it's like going back in time (not the tourist towns) but those off the tourist trail. the old piazzas call out about a different time, a time when you helped your neighbors, the family came first and you had parties in the street.

  • Help

    Help

    We have some making good and painting to do, the land needs to be cleaned and dependant on the stage a couple of jobs are at, some general clearing up. You will be expected to deep clean the appartment before you leave.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained apartment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are looking for a couple, who will be staying in a self contained appartment, one of the couple will need to have a driving lisence as you will have the use of a car during your stay.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We host workaways in their own apartment and have an unlimited wifi connection with WindTre Italia

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 128899896927