Learn or improve English and French, help with housework and a little gardening in Montreal, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 97 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a large duplex and I wish to keep it quiet. Loud noise specially late night is not welcomed. Hygiene is important specially since the bathroom will be shared . I will provide basic information and the rest is up to the volunteer to find her ways through the city. I am not able to provide any nursing or care taking in case the volunteer needs it, therefore prudence is required. I only take women. Minimum age 23.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I offer a private furnished room with free internet access in Montreal close to Concordia University(15 minutes walk) where a volunteer can take classes, courses, in addition to language schools in French and English in the city. As a writer and author of many books in English, I am able to offer engaging and learned conversations about social, political and economic topics. As an international scholar I am well travelled and am happy to share my views and experiences. I enjoy singing, painting and mostly dancing and will be able to give advice and introduce my volunteer to the world dance in the city, many of them free in the summer and outdoor. I am training to be a Gyrokensis teacher and would be happy to have practicing sessions for her depending on the timing. There is a big garden in my house on the first floor (I choose to live in the second floor of my Duplex). She can have access to the kitchen and would be able to prepare her food.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a writing project which requires a lot of research and writing, I need a volunteer to help with housework, cleaning, shopping, washing dishes & laundry. Someone who is able to improve and maintain the upper duplex i live in tidy and clean. Very basic care for the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One furnished room with one bed and a couch in an upper duplex with three bed rooms, one bathroom, front and back garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Learn or improve English and French, Montreal has many free activities throughout the year, community based teaching events through local cooperatives, easy transport with many buses with accurate schedules, it is a quiet neighbourhood ideal for reading and learning.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.








Host ref number: 971716433548