Help around my property, exchange languages and live by the seaside near the French Riviera in a quiet and secure town inFrance

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 200 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Dear travel Workawayer,
    The house with garden is near a small town named Sanary and near the sea side, only 10 minutes walking distance. Some work has to be done in the garden and in the different flats of the house for painting and general improvements. I have not pet or no children. The location is great for someone who likes the sea, the sun, the culture, wine and languages in Provence/French Riviera. I am living on my own and receive some foreign tourists, most of them German, in summer.

    The location is quite secure for Covid and not concerned by the night lock down in most of large cities in France.

    You do not need to have special ability, but mother tongue English, German or Spanish would be appreciated. I would enjoy to give some French lessons in exchange of English/German or Spanish lessons on the other side.

    I have worked already with foreign students and I have travelled a lot in Europe. I am flexible, reliable and love speaking English or German. Meals with a lot of local vegetables and organic products and some fish and meat products possible too.

    I am looking for someone enthusiastic and positive. I am 50 but seems 40, I have a passion for cooking, travelling in Europe, economy, history, psychology, languages, open for new fields. I am honest, reliable and trustworthy. A private bedroom would be available but not ensuite.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in a town between Provence and French Riviera with local contacts, and sharing meals with the owner. A lot of sport possibilities too with tennis club, sea side, walking, jogging... There is a bus stop near the house and the train station is on the line Marseille-Nice. It is a place easy to reach by train and coach. We could have a lot of conversation and working on French and other languages on a daily basis.

  • Help

    Help

    I would prefer one male person but could be open. There would be a private bedroom but not ensuite. There is radio and TV with satellite channels in the bedroom. Most of the work would be gardening, painting and language exchange (French- English or German or Spanish). It could be some improvements of the flats too. But the house is not so big.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room with shared bathroom and living area, with own TV, wifi and balcony.

    I enjoy going to the local market and prepare some local vegetables or local fishes and some meat. This would be shared with the guest as an exchange. But I am not a great eater of meat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The situation is more appropriate for people who like nature and not big towns, even if big towns are not so far. But the house is not isolated and the town centre and sea side are 10 minutes walking distance, and there are some shops like a bakery or supermarket just 5 minutes walking distance. I would prefer early bird people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You could have access to the internet with Fiber-optic broadband. There is Wifi in the house too and a possible printer to be used too.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 968981277857