Gardening and restoration projects in Zbečno, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

new host  

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey folks,
    my name is Lukas and I have travelled a bit around the world and find the passion to contribute as first with other sites and even more with Workaway to be in touch with local people and know their lives as they really are. It has been a lot of wonderful experiences and since I have stabled myself at the time back in my country and beautiful place surrounded by deep forest and river, I would like to invite travellers to meet me here. Share our life stories, the knowledge and skill we have gained on our path through life and use our energy to make this place nice and neat.
    I am living in a villa which is 100 years old. For sure it needs to be filled with the energy of people as it was abundant for some time. It needs maintenance, gardening restoration and I have several projects in my mind but cannot go forward with them with two hands only. Come and live in the forests of beautiful Czech nature connect with the basics as our ancestors.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in the beautiful natural area of Czech forests and river Berounka. You can learn about the history of the area. I can share my knowledge about living from natural sources (trees, fruits, herbs, mushrooms) from the surrounding area. Can share the knowledge about bushcraft and survival in the forest with the basic equipment. I speak Czech English, Spanish and learning Polish and Russian to share. We can also share our kitchen skills to make tasty meals for us.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, fruit trees care, restoration of villa, cooking, creating or building garden accessories ...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Polish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I love to learn languages as it's amazing to get to know people all around the world and understand everyone. We can share our knowledge of languages and help each other to improve or just have conversations in different languages.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is the possibility to accommodate up to up to 3 people in my apartment and Its possible to arrange a bedroom inside the villa and share the kitchen and bathroom with me or it's always possible to put up a tent if you like to.
    We can share fruit and vegetables from the garden and I will also share food for our cooking. I like to cook for more than just myself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot to do around as the area is totally natural with forests all around, river right in the village. Castles around and I can show you a lot of interesting places here.
    There is a railway station next to the house and you can easily get everywhere. Even Prague is reachable within 2 hours by train or bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is solid wifi in the house to share for your digital projects and it would be great to cooperate or just share our ideas and projects we are working on online.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    It's possible to park a campervan next to the house .. just not bus :D

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week



Host ref number: 968952324688