Come and be a part of our family and help with daily life in Paseka, Czech Republic


Czech Republic


Favourited 28 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
  • Description


    Currently we need to help with following projects during winter:

    - finish roof insulation
    - splitting fire wood
    - build a new goat house - old one burned down :(
    - do some barn reconstruction
    - continue with house reconstruction

    Please be aware you do not have to be qualified for these jobs. We will tell you how to do it. Only willing to do these projects is essential. :)

    Hi to everyone! :) We are a young family of three - Libor (32), Anna (30) and Ferdinand (1,5). Other members of our family are siberian cat Bonnie living indoor, also a few goats (for milk), sheep (ewe and ram) and couple of geese outdoor. Our hobbies and passions are cooking/baking, traveling, animals, wood working, gardening, crafts, reading books, pc games, board games, we are members of a living history group (approx. year 1315) and of course - making new friends. In past we spent some time abroad as workawayers. After return to our homeland, we began building our own nest. We have bought an older house in a small village with a garden and barn. There are many things to be done - help us with our goat project, yoghurt/cheese making, baking, gardening, construction/repairing works, preparing wood for winter etc. For a while you can be like a member of our family. Lovers of good tea and coffee are invited!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the border of regions Haná - very fertile flatland and Jeseníky mountains. Great nature is here everywhere and nearby so feel free to explore it. The Czechs are usually known as kind hearted and versatile people. There is no one at the World who do not hear about Czech beer! Also Czech republic is known for many castles and chateaus - there are several of them nearby and you can visit them, see different exhibitions and piece of our history. We can teach you whatever we know - just ask. As a travel and food lovers we established travel cook book and gather recipes from foreign friends - it would be an honor to have more and more of them and maybe publish it once there are enough recipes.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Things we need to help with:

    - goats (feeding, hoof trimming, milking twice a day)
    - yoghurt/cheese making
    - cooking family meals
    - gardening (planting, weeding, lawn moving, strimming, watering plants, fruit and vegetable picking)
    - painting the fence and walls
    - house maintenance (help with cleaning a house,...)
    - construction and repairing works (gees/goat shelter finishing, barn gable and roof repairing,)
    - hay processing (during summer time)
    - fire wood processing (chopping, organising wood piles)
    - occasional baby sitting

    And more...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Slovak: Intermediate
    Swedish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are interested in learning everything new, so of course also few words from your language!

  • Accommodation


    We have one guest room with two single beds directly at home.

    Three meals per day (at least one "warm") included. We eat together as it is time to see each other and discuss. Traditional Czech meals are no problem for us to prepare and we can teach you how to make them. If you can cook your typical and favourite meal we would be happy.
    If you have any dietary restrictions please first discuss it with us or even consider your coming here as our cuisine might be problematic - lots of dairy products (mostly homemade), not many vegan meals etc. It might seems to be a clear thing if you visit country with potentionaly different eating habits than your one but we do not want to have another experience with workawayers suprised we are eating different food...As always the communication is the key!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We are ok to host digital nomads but you must be a part of our family and not just be closed in your room.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 658932134686