I am a single mother with a 13 year old girl living on a small farm on the east coast of Sweden.

Country

Sweden

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    72

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a singel mother with a 13 year old girl living on a small farm on the east coast of Sweden. We really like to know people from other countries and practise English. We also need a lot of help on the farm to be able to live there.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live in a Farm in Sweden. You will experience typical Swedish living, nature and food. Perhaps we could learn you some typical Swedish Words and phrases. I will also do my best to answer any questions you might have about Swedish history.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with firewood caring in to a barn. Help with hei caring, we live in a farm so also help with the animals cats, hens and cheeps.

    You can let us know what you like to do and we are sure we can find a mix of work that will make your experience here good as well as very valuable to us.
    We offer meals and accommodation in Exchange for 5hours work a day. You decide wich Days in the week you`d like off. We can make flexible hours to accommodate for your plans. Together make a daily plan for a week at a time.

    I Think that the duration of a stay is around a couple of week.

    I like cooking and enjoy nice meals together. Sometimes you might be a part of cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedisch, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our guest house. But toilett and kitchen in the mainbuilding. You will be expected to prepare breakfast for yorselves and one other meal.
    I have wi-fi.
    I appreeciate that you are a non-smooker and needless to say no drugs whats o ever is accepted.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Swedish archipelago is Quite Close. Many places aroundthat you can visit during weekend for ex, Stockholm, Norrköping, Västervik, Öland.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 968284565843