Come and take care of my dog and enjoy cultural exchange in Svangsta, Sweden



Favourited 105 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    We are a Swedish couple of middle age (50-s), Olga and Leif, living in a village Svängsta (the south part of Sweden), 10-15 min to the Baltic Sea by car, 1 min to the forest and 5-10 min walk to the nearest lakes.
    We have a Peruvian naked dog and have rather quiet life in a house with a small garden.
    Leif has many different interests: painting, sculpturing, playing harmonica, building motorcycles etc.
    I (My namne is Olga) like gardening, walking with the dog and working at my handmade projects.
    Our biggest issue is the dog who can’t stay home alone. So we need help of a “dog-sitter” first of all. And it would be nice if you could help us with cooking and around the house and garden.
    The nearest AirPort is in Copenhagen. There is a train from the airport to the nearest city Karlshamn.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our guests can try and learn painting, making jewelry, knitting, felting... You will see the beauty of Swedish nature, you can go fishing salmon to the nearest lake or sea. If you want you can learn Swedish language too.
    We also have home gym where you can train and bicycle to cycle around and even to the nearest city.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need a person who can take care of our dog, while I am away and my husband is working. it would be nice to get help around the house (cleaning, cooking) and garden (for ex. cutting bushes) too.
    I think it is not necessary to mention that you should love dogs!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Separate room on the 2nd flor with window and separate bathroom with shower and toilet. There is a single bed and sofa in the room, table and chairs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The village we live in is surrounded with forest, lakes and river. The nature is just “behind the door”.
    To reach the nearest town Karlshamn from our village you can take a bus or bicycle. In the town you can take a train to the bigger cities Karlskrona and Kristianstadt, even Copenhagen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 997875836312