1 / 5
updated  

Help around our big house and garden and enjoy life in the countryside in Rivoli Veronese, Italy

  • Favourited 38 times
  • Last activity: 20 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE SPRING 2024: we are available for hosting since May 2024.

    Barbara and me have a big house in the countryside, with garden, a dog (she's big, friendly and playful!) , a workshop in the garage (work in progress) for my bicycles.

    We need help for maintance in the garden, we have some project to improve it and we would like to take care. In the garage I have lots of stuff to tidy up; I want to organize it for a perfect workshop for my bicycles (I'm a professional bike mechanic and if you want I would glad to share my experience and teach you).

    We think about workabout not ony for help at our home, but also because we love sharing experience with other people. We don't ask for long hours of work (maybe 3 hours per day depending on what to do etc) and we'll be happy if you can enjoy italian life, our family and our fantastic place (we are just 10km from Lake of Garda and close to the mountain).

    Any other help in the houses and with our dog would be appreciated,

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our zone is one of the most touristic in Italy with the wonderful lake or Garda, Valpolicella and Lessinia

  • Help

    Help

    We ask for an help in gardening, house general maintenance and garage set up

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I'd like to learn Spanish and German, I'm a beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer private room, shared bathroom and meals

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lake is just 10km away, public transportation is a weak point, hiking and cycling is fantastic here

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a fast internet connection, no problem for sharing it. Home office is possible without any problem (I sometimes do it)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Campervans could be parked 200 meter from our house without any problem

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 784867621637

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help our non-profit sports association with a sustainable climbing project for kids in Venturina, Italy
Help in the garden then swim in the sea in Triscina, Italy