Hamlet in the countryside of north Charente, France

Country

France

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/05/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an english couple Cliff & Patricia. living in a tiny hamlet,in the beautiful rolling countryside of the north Charente.Cliff enjoys restoring old tractors.I enjoy my volunteer work at the local hospital & run, our B & B.We share our property with our 2 dogs,Barney & Dino. We both enjoy meeting people.and are located 40 minutes to city of Angouleme & central to the towns Confolens, La Rochefoucauld, Civray & Ruffec.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are lots of chateaux in the area.Restaurants,fishing,country walks, horse riding at the local stables,plan d'eau.During the summer months there are lots of fetes ,festivals ,car boots etc. Taste our famous apperitif " Pineau des Charentes."

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help in cutting hedges,tidying boundaries and general maintenance of the one hectare plot . Some building work,as we are renovating the seven hundred year old house & barn,which was derelict when we purchased it,having not being habited for some 50 years.A lot of the renovation is now completed,but there is still plenty left to do.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workaways will have their own en-suite bedroom,in the house.Bedding & towels provided.All meals will be taken in the house with the owners.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can collect helpers from the train stations of Chabanais , Ruffec or Angouleme, and from limoges airport. ( A contribution may be ask towards fuel costs.)We would prefer people over 20 years.Sorry we are unable to facilitate families or pets.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 967927684595