Enjoy the lovely countryside and join our healthy approach to living in Kilkenny, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Last minute:
    Please contact us also, if you are interested in working with young children and would like to stay longer... I can explain more if you like when you contact us:)
    My husband Andrew and myself are living in a beautiful smallholding not too far from Kilkenny city (20 min. drive). We live here together with our two dogs, two cats, two horses and many many other wild animals (like birds and rabbits:)), sometimes getting visits from our two daughters that are out exploring the world.
    We have an empty little cottage here and it would be wonderful, if someone would stay in it for a while and help us around the place. We have a big vegetable garden lots of flower beds that would need more attention and always enough to do, so that we don't get bored...
    Anyhow , we feel that new people always bring new inspiration and therefore we would love someone to come and help us here for a while.
    Also the horses would benefit from an extra person, riding out with me , because the little Norwegian doesn't like going out by herself.
    But if you want to ride you would need to have experience with Horses.
    I have also recently started to clay plaster our stone walls and if anyone likes this kind of work there is plenty of space to do it here...
    Hope you feel inspired by all this and more:)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I think we are living the dream here and maybe coming here will help you finding your dream...You can learn about organic gardening woodwork, animals , breadmaking, baking etc all skills that are geared towards sustainability

  • Help

    Help

    @ 5 hours per day, included gardening, woodcutting, clay plastering or cooking quite easygoing, and if you have any ideas we are quite open to this...We can go horse riding, bring the dogs for walks...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A sweet little cottage across the yard from the main house, with a modern compost toilet (not smelly:)). We can have some meals together, you can cook over there, we are quite easy going...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Next bus station is a five minutes drive away, so not so handy But of course, I happily give you a lift , if we can arrange it, or around 20 min on the bike for independence. You certainly would need to be someone who loves being in the countryside, in nature. Occasionally we could go for an outing...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 967577931932