updated   Last minute

Help me on my small farm in the middle of the nature between Hammerdal and Ramsele, Sweden

  • Favourited 650 times
  • Last activity: 3 Mar 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    ****Unfortunately I made a mistake and forgot to pause the profile. That's why such a high response time. Of course, I will respond to every message in a short time now that the profile is active again.****


    I'm Ecki and I emigrated from Germany a few years ago to bring a small farm back to life here in Sweden.

    There are many projects that all contribute to this, from building various small projects to growing vegetables to building an animal population.

    There is a lot to do and i'm are grateful for help, whether on the construction site, in the garden or around the house, there is always something to do. I would also be happy to receive help in the IT area.

    Now in winter there are of course not many construction projects, but there is a lot of snow and other challenges that have to be overcome in winter.

    The farm is about halfway between Hammerdal and Ramsele and is located directly in the forest by a lake. It's very quiet where I live and you're really in the middle of nature here.
    The source of income is tourism, not the farm itself, which is why I, as a private individual, am looking for support.


    Ich bin Ecki und ich bin vor ein paar Jahren aus Deutschland ausgewandert um hier in Schweden einen kleinen Bauernhof wieder zum Leben zu erwecken.

    Es gibt viele Projekte, die alle dazu beitragen, vom Bau verschiedener kleiner Projekte über den Gemüseanbau bis hin zum Aufbau einer Tierpopulation.

    Es gibt viel zu tun und ich bin dankbar für Hilfe, ob auf der Baustelle, im Garten oder rund ums Haus, es gibt immer etwas zu tun. Auch im IT-Bereich freuen ich mich über Hilfe.

    Jetzt im Winter gibt es natürlich nicht viele Bauprojekte, dafür jede menge Schnee und andere Herausforderungen die es im Winter zu bewältigen gibt,

    Die Farm ungefähr auf halber Strecke zwischen Hammerdal und Ramsele und liegt direkt im Wald an einem See. Bei mir ist es sehr ruhig und man ist hier wirklich mitten in der Natur.
    Die Einnahmequelle ist der Tourismus, nicht der Bauernhof an sich, weshalb ich als Privatperson Unterstützung suche.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm happy to share my experiences of emigrating to Sweden, as well as our experiences of living here in the north.
    You can learn a lot from the construction projects because i do everything self. I also like to share my experiences in growing fruit and vegetables, especially here in the north, after all i live north of the 63rd parallel, which can make cultivation very exciting.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    In the next few months, the focus will be on working in the Winter modus
    The animals need to be taken care of and soon we had to start to prepare the seeds for the new garden season.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Swedish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are 2 options at the moment. On the one hand, one of the holiday homes if they are not occupied or your own room in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our farm is located on the edge of a small village (25 inhabitants) in the middle of the Swedish wilderness. The next shop is about 30 minutes away. It is a very quiet place that invites you to spend a lot of time in nature. So if you are looking for action and raging city life, you are not at the right place with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    A large part of the farm has wifi, the internet connection is very good due to the fiber connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    The Fram offers parking spaces with electricity / WiFi and fresh water. These are of course available to workawayers free of charge.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Pets are welcome here. However, I have to point out to dog owners that they are required to be kept on a leash in Sweden and they are also required to be kept on a leash on farms. Unfortunately, I had bad experiences, including one of my sheep being killed by one of our guests' dogs running loose. Therefore, I welcome pets, but please be careful.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 395871455351

Feedback (4)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Adventure sled dogs in Lapland - Siberian Husky & Samoyed Team, Norrbotten, Sweden
Come and help out around a small organic farm in Södermanland, Sweden