Peaceful rural french living, come join us in Lougratte, France

Country

France

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are a friendly Irish couple living with our little girl (3) and a little pet dog! I'm a language teacher (English/French) and my fiancé does property maintenance/renovation work. Our house is located in the small village of Lougratte (47) which is known for its lake resort. Our house is on a hill next to some woods and we have a lovely view of the village/lake and countryside. It's very quiet and peaceful with lots of wildlife around. The area is surrounded by plum tree orchards and the greater area is known for its beautiful bastide towns (monflanquin/villereal/issigeac/Eymet).
    We need a bit of help around the house and garden - primarily sorting through and helping clear out our garage storage room. We look forward to meeting you!
    Annik & Hugh

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would welcome you into our home and family. You would get a chance to see this part of France. We are both very social and enjoy meeting others as well as sharing french culture; food/wine with you. We love entertaining, Hugh likes cooking and good food, we are happy to collaborate on cooking and planning the meals you'd like. We have a lot of books you are most welcome to read whilst you stay here and there is plenty of space to relax/meditate and soak up the atmosphere. I can teach you English and/or help you practice your languages: English/French/Spanish as well as join us in our peaceful country life here. I can bring you to some of the local markets/bastide towns for sight-seeing. There is lots of fresh country air and you can go on lovely walks around here, into the woods next to the house, through the plum tree orchards and around the lake resort which is just minutes from the house.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a couple to give us a bit of help around the house and garden - primarily sorting through and helping clear out our garage storage room as well as giving a hand with the daily tasks of shopping/cooking/tidying and cleaning. It'd be great if you have experienced with children (our little girl is 3) and our dog would love if you could take him for a little walk now and then ;) A little experience with DIY/basic construction would come in handy for odd jobs around the house. Above all it's just to lend a helping hand around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable. private double bedroom in our house (bathroom shared with us)
    Unlimited Wifi connection everywhere in the house. We have a large garden and terrace for sunbathing/meditating/relaxing. We have a nice swimming pool in the garden which you are welcome to use as much as you'd like!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nearest international airport is Bergerac (35 km) after that there's Bordeaux (130km) and Toulouse (150km). Train stations in Marmande/Agen/Bergerac and bus access to Villeneuve-sur-lot. If you don't have own transport, we could pick you up from Bergerac /Villeneuve-sur-lot. Note that public transport is scarce in our area. We could lend you our bicycles to cycle around. Our neighbouring small towns are Cancon and Castillonnes (approx 10km) We are within walking distance of Lougratte village and lake.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 967253224555