Come get a lot of experience and meet native people from all around Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Santiago from Bogota, I live with my family, I am 19 and gonna run my own business, which is a conversational English group where people could practice English languague in the day time.
    I have like you been a volunteer, six months in total, and that awesome experience has given me the courage to do this, which is why I want to share this big opportunity with you, to help people and we all.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our visitors will get a lot of experiences, meeting native people from all around Colombia, because it is where everyone comes, it is the capital.
    This neighborhood is where no foreign comes, it is not any touristic, so don't worry for seeing everything so much different then your ever could have imagined, I mean an absolutely Bogota expericence in an still good zone.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like them to help me only speaking English, explaining and answering simple questions, it is not gonna be an English academy, it will be a conversational English group, and where I would need them is only in the part of conversational English, so just talking about themselves and asking questions to the clients to get them to practice.
    It's totalty needed someone who speaks English fluently, volunteers can come since April 1st.
    So message me asap to separate your place with us.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I am going to provide a bed in a dorm and also enough basics ingredients to cook the three meals, the turns to do it are along the volunteers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I told you we are in a not turist zone but is still so easy go anywhere from here, the airport, La Candelaria, Simon Bolivar Park are not so far.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 967173621527