Need some help in our garden in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 358 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We want someone (or a couple) who is also able to help us in the garden and help us care for our children.

    We have nine year old identical twin girls who attend school. You need to be able to help us get them ready for school and then drive them to school and collect them after school. You must be a good driver!

    We live in a house and we are building a large garden. It is a large area and we need people who are able to help using a brush cutter, lawn mower, weed and collect branches and stack them up for fire piles.

    There is a fairly large swimming pool at the house. We have great food and wine at home and treat you like part of our family. You can borrow our pushbikes and go for bike rides through the bike paths in Brisbane, which is a lovely subtropical city. It is easy to catch a bus into town.

    So if you would like to try living in Brisbane come and join us! But, you have to be used to working outside; we'd prefer someone who has lived or worked on a farm before.

    You should be clean and tidy.

    And you must enjoy cooking and eating good healthy food; it is hard for us to cater for vegetarians, vegans and people who don't eat pork.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are able to help you with your English. We are a professional couple with a very high standard of English. The Mother is an excellent cook.

  • Help

    Help

    Giving the children breakfast, driving them to school, picking them up in the afternoon, playing with them and making dinner, doing laundry and tidying their room and the kitchen. They are not very messy and are obedient and for the most part very good natured.

    Cutting up branches, stacking them, moving wood, weeding, pulling out little saplings. Watering and helping to burn wood.

    Putting weeds in a bag, digging holes, and using a whipper snipper (it's not very hard to use a whipper snipper).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Upper Brookfield, a leafy western suburb approximately 16 km from the city. Brisbane is a lovely place with great weather. You'll never be cold, and you can swim in the pool and get a suntan, and if you want to get fit, you can ride our pushbikes all over Brisbane.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day 5 days a week
























Host ref number: 966824385148