Help our family at our cottage in Vancouver BC, Canada

  • Favourited 75 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I live in Vancouver and have 22 acres of beautiful, private land at the north arm of Shuswap Lake in the interior of British Columbia. The property is off the grid with natural artesian spring water and hydro and solar power. It is a perfect place to enjoy nature and wildlife.... bears, deer, mouse, bald eagles, etc. You can enjoy swimming, hiking, fishing, campfires etc. from the doorstep.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a within a 5 minute walk to the beach and swimming. Travellers would be able to experience life in the Canadian wilderness and learn something about living off the grid.

  • Help

    Help

    Our son and his family live on the property and they would like help around the house and with their two girls 5 and 7. There would also be some landscaping and general maintenance work, including painting etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation would in a small cabin on the property or a small RV.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Shusawp is a beautiful area of British Columbia to explore and is approximately half way between Vancouver and the rockies. If your dates correspond with when we are going to the Shuswap it is possible we could give you a ride from Vancouver, otherwise if you don't have transport we can pick you up from Kamloops.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Aprox. 5 hours a day, five days a week

Host ref number: 966691194279

Feedback (9)



Feedback










Experience farm life in British Colombia, Canada
Come and help us rebuild our farm and explore beautiful Haida Gwaii, Canada