Come and help us with a few simple home projects and enjoy Redwood Valley, California, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 197 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Chester. I was born here in Northern California. I live with my son Cooper and have been living the last couple of months with my friend Samadini from Sri Lanka and Jessica from Mexico. We have a small garden with vegetables and our house is located in Redwood Valley, California. It’s surrounded by trees, orchards, a few neighbors and the Russian River flows nearby.

    We are looking for people that would like to help out with a few simple projects: getting the land Ready for next year repairing beds and cleaning up and also house maintenance. Looking for people that don’t have borders, come be a part of this international team.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can share the experience of cultivating for many years. I know trails near the house that are fun for hiking. I can also teach basic guitar, and of course we can practice English. We have two Spanish speakers, and I am learning Spanish. Bienvenidos!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The help in the house is straight forward, painting the outside and gardening tasks. We also have two ducks, a rooster, a turkey and baby chick and a dog to who we love. We are planting some vegetables that also require attention. We are hoping with you workawayers we can do more fun and creative projects too!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room with a bed for two people, of course it can be also just for one, we have a large kitchen with many utensils to make all kinds of meals. We provide breakfast and dinner

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a cow mountain recreation area, Mendocino Lake is 5 miles away. and the ocean is 30 miles away. There are organic farms (although due to the current crisis there is not much movement) at night and sometimes in the morning we make a hot tub, do Karaoke and improvise with the instruments in our fledgeling band "Nelson and the Strowmberries", and "Dan and the marleys or wailers"

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 964977996529