General help with house and garden in countryside in Sussex, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 24 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a beautiful house deep in the countryside with a large garden which needs tidying up.
    We have two dogs and four grown up children who live in London.
    The house is often in use for church community events and there are many opportunities to meet our friends and family.
    It is a quiet and peaceful location.
    We enjoy discussing life and politics and events. We enjoy getting to know visitors from other cultures.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house is very historic dating from medieval times.
    It is in beautiful countryside with lovely views and many deer and much of natural interest.
    There are many hiking trails around.
    Sympathy with the Christian faith would be important as our home is used for church activities.

  • Help

    Help

    We’d like general help with garden projects. Also help cleaning the house and maybe painting/decorating if it’s bad weather for gardening.
    We would like help with looking after our dogs sometimes.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our guests would need to be prepared to live as family with us - although there is lots of space.
    We eat everything.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are on a bus route which connects with trains to London and the South Coast during the middle of the day. There are also bus connections to Gatwick Airport.
    There are hiking trails into the forest.
    We can give lifts as appropriate.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Summer fields

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 964275774579