Exchange cultures, Learn about 1066 Battle of Hastings

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3511

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Catrina and I work as a nurse in the hospital, I have 2 beautiful and very fun children who love to play and meet new people. My son is 9 years old and my daughter is 3 years old.

    They have activities after school and love to be outside. I am half English and half Italian, and my husband is Jamaican, we have a multicultural way of living.. we love to cook, play games, go outside on adventure walks and picnics..

    We live in a seaside town called Hastings famous for its fishermen and fresh fish on the beach, our History is famous for 1066 Battle of Hastings, we have a beautiful town with caves on the beach. We are in between 2 cities, London is 1 and a half hours by train and Brighton is 1 hour and a half by train.

    I look forward to meeting you and sharing our beautiful family house and culture with you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn about the English culture, be apart of our family days out, sight seeing, learn about our traditional foods and general way of life, and how it is like to live in an English family. Learning about how we have a structured routine each day.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for someone to spend time with the children and be part of family days out, and general help around the house, help with homework, walking to the shops and going for walks, minimal house work is needed, we love to sit and have picnics and share stories.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteer will have their own room which is close to a shared bathroom, full access to wifi and a garden

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off there is plenty to see and do and, we are close to the sea and the town centre, lots of places to go and walk and visit with us or in your own spare time. There is a very big park, we can go on bike rides and adventure walks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 963223251284