Help us with our lifestyle block and native tree regeneration planting project in Far North New Zealand.

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Demelza. We have a small lifestyle block and have taken on a big tree planting project. We need help to clear some weeds and a small amount of scrub. Other times we may have building work, painting or general farm chores and gardening.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could be a part of our family for a short time. We can tell you about what to do in the area. We are close to town and the beach. You can learn about a native tree planting project by participating and also about the animals. We do pest control and have lots of gardens. We have kayaks, bikes and other outdoor equipment available for recreation. There are native bush and beaches nearby.

  • Help

    Help

    Clearing weeds and small scrub. Cutting back some small scrub and painting stump killer on to stumps. Planting and laying mulch around trees. Gardening/weeding around the house and some animal management. Horses to pamper if you like friendly horses.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have one small bedroom available. Over the summer we have tents available for accommodation if you prefer. We have a very sheltered area for camping near the house with bathroom facilities inside.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a hardworking family of 4 and believe in fair treatment, honesty and having a laugh. There is plenty to do in and around this area and we will try to accommodate any needs you have.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 962418768638