Join our family in South of Ardèche, France

Country

France

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're living in an old house with a big land in a charming French village in the South of Ardèche and are looking for someone willing to help out with our little projects in exchange for staying in our little studio nextdoor. We have 2 lovely daughters of 4 and 6, 2 cats, 3 chicken a rabbit and a poney ;) Good atmosphere, organic/vegetarian food, we practice (acro) yoga, hiking, climbing, badminton, make music and like working hard and having fun :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are originally from Belgium/Holland and living for a few years in France, so you can get a mix from those three cultures over here ;) We can teach you building skills, yoga, music... We speak French, Dutch, English and Spanish, and love to speak/learn other languages!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    With our family of four (us and our 2 daughters of 4 and 6) we live in an old house that we started to renovate, so you could help out with that, and on our 6000sqm of land with a poney, chicken, rabbit, cats and vegetable garden there's also all sorts of little jobs to do ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    independent studio in the garden next to our house - with double bed, a mezzanine bed for a child, a fridge, shower and toilet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you can walk through our charming village with local bakery and café by foot, visit the surroundings by foot or bike, and all the nice things the Ardèche has to offer (rivers, forests, caves, canoa, climbing, local markets...)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    globally good wi-fi connexion

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park your van in our garden, plenty of space ;)

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    we have 2 cats so preferably no big dogs

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 714184384269