Help me with my boys in Lisbon, Spain

Country

Portugal

Favourited 192 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Ângela and me and my two boys (8years old and 5 months ) live in Lisbon and we are homeschooling.

    The house is very nice and central with an amazing view and with a big park in the same street.

    Our apartment has a good communication with public transports and services and nowadays Lisboa is very Hot as a tourist place to visit.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can help with Portuguese language if some wants to learn. And show you some nice places to go in this city, Lisboa is a great citie to know and walk by with all theyr cultural sites. If you like nature, like we do, you can visit Sintra and all the beaches near Lisbon. For the ones who love photography, we are surrounded by wonderfull places and nature (mountain/beaches) at the distance of a train.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a traveler who can help me with my oldest kid (8yo), playing with him ( HE HAS A LOT OF ENERGY AND CRIATIVITY) and teaching HIM English, playing with baby when i´m teaching the oldest (1 hour in the morning), and cooking two meals (lunch and dinner). This is important to us, since i´m taking care of the baby and is very disorganizing to my oldest son since i don´t have much time to cook. Sometimes, if you want, you can come with us in our activities. You be free on weekends and on the rest of the data.

    A typical day (each person can negotiate there special schedule as required)

    I generally get the childrens breakfast and then homeschool would start, volunteers help themselves to there own breakfast .

    9.00 Looking/playing with the baby (aprox. 1 hours) when i´m teaching my oldest
    10:00 Playing with oldest and/or take him to a walk/park
    12:00 prep lunch

    free time

    Prep dinner 7.00


    If you wish to have a full vegetarian diet at every meal, then I would ask you to buy these items independently.

    Free-time can be joining me in occasional trips, since we love out door life style and our interests too. But if you wish to be less involved in your free time there is your own private space to chill out too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteer will be accommodated in a private bedroom with a bed inside our apartment.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 958925731375