Beautiful, rustic, spacious, comfortable place in the mountains, Góis Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 165 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey, do you like art projects?, weeding? Plaiting? Eating flowers? ??, if you are into mountains and rivers and nature away from it all, this is a great area. The house is spacious and cool. Caravan and tents too. Food is simple and yummy.
    This year we Have worked hard to have a big garden that is growing loads of food and I am trying to keep up with production Mali g healthy soups and salads. I'm study g to be a sleep therapist this summer online and working on a new building project so it's been busy and fulfilling.
    Lots of little and big projects. Lots of opportunities to share skills and learn new ones.
    Myself and my partner Jake live here together. Jake works as a builder locally.
    I’m a former midwife and we both enjoy meeting new people and sharing experiences and learning new things.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I’m a trained midwife and still work with families and small babies.
    I’m interested in everything we can do to live more in tune with the universal energy.

  • Help

    Help

    Other than big projects ....

    There are are lots of little jobs, washing windows, gardening, organising, digging up brambles, strimming, cooking and preparing and loading the dish washer, and some big projects; outside shower, outside kitchen, landscaping, carpentry, plumbing, electrics, solar systems, stone wall building, cob, shala, and such.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan, Plenty of room for tents or vehicles. Main house has all modern conveniences. We are still eating meat sometimes, I'm happy to cater for vegans. I avoid cow milk products and wheat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Going to go to the river, long walks, meet people, learn some Portuguese, meditate, relax, share food, as you wish.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    Possibly

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 956519425553