Looking for a creative person with great ideas and like to live with the nature, come to my land in the mountain of Molvizar, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 185 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My house places in an ecovillage (The Minchal) where I'm living since 8 year. There are 10 families living in te ecovillage but it's not a community. We make activities together and some exchanges.
    My land is in the mountain, with a panoramic view on the sea.
    We made smalls wooden houses and one yoga place . We set up compost toilet and a shower with spring water. We have solar energy and solar hot water.
    I'm vegetarian and eat organic food.
    I love eating from the veggie garden and wild plants.

    I'm French. I'm 57 years old.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm an artist and work in festivals. I make face and body painting, massages .
    I practice yoga, acroyoga and vietnamese chikung which you can join.
    I have a beautiful place for practicing yoga, acroyoga and meditation.
    I do trekking, I like a lot.
    I make natural creams and skin oils, soap, olives and any handmade food...
    I play music and sing with my accordion.

    I like healthy life with practices, good food, with respect of nature.

  • Help

    Help

    I need independant helpers happy to work, learn and share, with some experience.

    I'm looking for helpers to mainly weeding life spaces, designing the landscape (making terraces with stones), and some help for the building (making the floor out of lime, plastering the walls, carpentry, windows frames), to plant trees and vegetables, to pick the almonds and the olives...With good ideas and creativity.

    4h help each day, 6 days a week, 1 day break. Or 5h, 5 days a week, like you prefer.
    Or 2 hours each day, 6 days a week, without meals.

    For the moment I need help to weeding the land, to take care of the trees, and some constructions in the land.
    I want to create some sacred spaces for rituals and some spirals for medicinal plants, and one temascal. So welcome with your creativity and landart.
    I would like to make some Kerterre construction. So if you have some experience, welcome.

    And to enjoy with us :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have 1 caravan where you can sleep and we offer three vegetarians and naturals meals a day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    sorry but I don't accept animals.

    In your time off you can go to the beach, doing yoga, climbing, trekking and many other activities.
    I would like to create a community and am open to any project.

    We are waiting for you :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 232358513917