Help me to practice German and experience Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Natalia, 43 years old, 2 kids, engineer.
    I need a Deutsch girl/woman als Muttersprache, who helps me in learning German for my next exam B1 in September during all AUGUST. No other dates are possible.

    I am looking for a person: organized and clean, polite, no smoker, no drink alcohol, no take drugs.
    The house will be close at 10 in the night. Later, I will not allow you to come in except for a special occasion or when we both came later together because usually, I need rest to wake up early in the morning.
    All the flat (2 rooms, kitchen, sitting room, toilet, bath, terrace, pool) will be at your disposal meanwhile you keep on mind the adjectives wrote up.

    I will provide 3 meals a day from Monday to Sunday. I eat all kinds of food. If you don't, there is no problem, you can cook for yourself or even we can cook together something good for both.

    I will be some hours of the day working outside, so very probably you will stay at home alone sometimes or meanwhile I am not, you can go out on your own using a bus or train. At night I will be at home every day.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you want to learn Spanish or want to improve your knowledge, I am sure we will find some time in the day to do it. We will share the learning of both languages, but of course mainly and most important is to get my objective.

  • Help

    Help

    Help required is just to teach me German. Currently, I have A2 level and need to get B1 in September. I was studying all this and the previous year for it for 4 hours/week but it seems difficult for me and I need help. We will organize some timetable learning with books, writing, and conversation. We also can make other things together like cooking, shopping, go to the beach or pool.
    Any cleaning or cooking is necessary you do at home, but of course, we can do it together as a way of learning.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a room and a toilet for you. Bath has to be shared with me.
    The rest of the facilities of the flat will be at your disposal. The only condition is keep everything in the same place you found it, and keep everything clean and in order as it normally is.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Palma is at 15 minutes by bus and 30 minutes walking. Beach is 5 minutes walking. You can use as well my bicycle to take around. I will be able to take my car and go with you anywhere, but just on your free day on Sunday.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 957158328943