Stay in a cabin near Madrid and help out with dog walking and gardening, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 389 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    57  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workaway Note : Please contact this host in Spanish

    Hi. I am a person who lives alone in a cabin in the countryside, in Madrid in the alcarria, with two donkeys, two dogs, chickens and bee hives. I also recently fixed another cabin 100 meters away from the one I inhabit, and it seems to me a waste that is empty, it would be the one you would use. I also have an orchard and a small pool.

    Hola. Soy una persona que vivo sola en una cabaña en el campo, en Madrid en la alcarria, con dos burros, dos perritos, gallinas y colmenas de abejas. También arregle hace poco otra cabaña a 100 metros de la que yo habito, y me parece un desperdicio que este vacía, seria esta la que vosotros utilizaríais. Tengo también un huerto y una pequeña piscina.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The place is ideal for hiking, bike, enjoy the outdoors or just relaxing.

    El lugar es ideal para hacer excursiones, bici, disfrutar del aire libre o simplemente relajarse.

  • Help

    Help

    Don't desperately need help, but if you want and you can help in the garden, give a coat of paint in the cabin, cooking if you know, walk the dogs when I'm not around... I would be grateful.
    We'll see what comes to mind.

    Si quieres, puedes ayudar en el huerto, dar de comer a los burros, limpiar la cuadra, mantenimiento general, cortar leña, dar una mano de pintura en la cabaña, cocinar si sabes, pasear a los perros cuando yo no este...te estaría agradecido.
    Haremos asambleas periodicas para ver las necesidades mutuas y llegar a acuerdos para que todo el mundo este contento.
    Ya veremos, lo que se nos ocurra.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español y algunas palabras en ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation for you is a cabin 4x6 meters, with gas stove and refrigerator, a can of drinking water, no running water, wood stove and a solar lamp for the night.

    In the other cabin where I live just 100 meters away, I have toilet, shower, hot water and everything you need.
    Our farm where the two cabins, is at a distance of 3.5 km from the nearest town ..

    El alojamiento para vosotros, es una cabaña diáfana de 4x6 metros, con literas, con cocina, un bidón de agua potable, no hay agua corriente, estufa de leña y una lampara solar para la noche.
    En la otra cabaña donde yo vivo solo a 100 metros de distancia, dispongo de wc, ducha, agua caliente y todo lo que puedas necesitar.
    Nuestra finca donde se encuentran las dos cabañas, está a una distancia de 3,5 km del pueblo mas cercano. Hay una parada de autobús a 1,5 km.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is an area of forest of oaks and almond trees.
    It is a modest and austere cabin surrounded by nature, with more or less capacity for 4 people. It is located in the Madrid Alcarria to shore Tajuña, 60 km from the capital.

    El lugar es zona de bosque de encinas y almendros.
    Se trata de una modesta y austera cabaña diáfana, rodeada de naturaleza, con capacidad mas o menos para 4 personas. Esta situada en la Alcarria madrileña a orilla del rio Tajuña, a 60 km de la capital.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    lo que tu quieras. (max 25 hours)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




































Host ref number: 472192333331