Help at my project in the north east of Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 342 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1180

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A year ago I moved to Mundaú, in northeastern Brazil. I came here attracted by the fabulous weather and trade winds sailing since I'm looking for some land. I am 45 years, of which the last 20 were spent at sea, sailing from Cape Horn to the Svalbard archipelago. Today I live in a beach house and the project is turning, slowly but surely, into a center for water sports; as it is located between the beach and the Mundaú river, suitable for all the water sports.
    I'm busy in the project all day, but swimming, walking along the beach at low tide, enjoy the sunsets is something I do every day.

    Hace un año que vivo en Mundaú, en el nordeste de Brasil. Llegué aquí atraída por el fabuloso clima y los vientos alisios ya que soy navegante buscando un poco de tierra firme. Tengo 45 años, de los cuales los últimos 20 los viví en el mar, navegando desde el Cabo de Hornos hasta el archipiélago de Svalbard. Hoy vivo en una casa en la playa y el proyecto es convertirla, lenta pero seguramente, en un centro de deporte naúticos; ya que está situada entre la playa y el río Mundaú, apto para todo los deportes acuáticos.
    Estoy ocupada en el proyecto todo el día, aunque nadar, caminar por la playa con la marea baja, disfrutar de las puestas de sol es algo que hago a diario.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Help

    Help

    The most interesting situation so far is maintaining quintal, with more than 50 coconut trees and sand invades everything. You simply remove falling coconuts (with which we do everything: oil, aresanías). Keep the house, the maresía eat all materials in record time, it is also a constant task. As an artistic project are the murals I have thought ... and that they may occur to you!

    La situación más interesante hasta ahora es el mantenimiento del quintal, con más de 50 cocoteros y la arena que invade todo. Es simplemente quitar los cocos que caen (con los cuales hacemos de todo: aceite, aresanías). Mantener la casa, la maresía come todos los materiales en tiempo record, es también una tarea constante. Como proyecto artístico están los murales que tengo pensados... y los que se les puedan ocurrir a ustedes!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a room for visitors, with hammocks, inside the house with a beautiful garden view. You can stay in tents, if you prefer, there are bath and separate shower outside the house. Thanks to the equatorial climate life can be carried on the outside with pleasure. We share the kitchen and other facilities.

    Tengo un cuarto para visitas, con hamacas, dentro de la casa con una hermosa vista al jardín. Pueden alojarse en carpas, si lo prefieren, hay baño y ducha independiente fuera de la casa. Gracias al clima ecuatorial la vida puede ser llevada en el exterior con sumo placer. Compartimos la cocina y las demás facilidades.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live alone on the beach house. I am never really alone, my large family visits are constant in the holiday season. I've had volunteers living at home always, only without workaway and experiences have been incredible. I like meeting people, I speak English, German, Spanish, Portuguese and Italian and am willing to learn your language!

    Vivo sola en la casa de la playa. Sola en realidad nunca estoy, visitas de mi numerosa familia son constantes en la época de vacaciones. He tenido voluntarios viviendo en casa desde siempre, solo que sin Workaway y las experiencias han resultado increíbles. Me gusta mucho conocer gente, hablo inglés, alemán, español, portugués e italiano y estoy dispuesta a aprender tu idioma!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 956758147452