Volunteer at our small family farm and experience new culture and different people in Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

  • Favourited 522 times
  • Last activity: 20 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Hello workawayers!

    We are a family (me and my parents) who live on a farm in the city of Capivari do Sul, close to Porto Alegre, capital of Rio Grande do Sul.

    Here on the property we are surrounded by the characteristic nature of Biamo Pampa.

    We are protected by our four dogs (Shakira, Gigante, Panda and Arla). hahahah

    We produce some vegetables.

    We have a small family business that makes meals for other companies. An industrial kitchen.

    We really like craft drinks. We produce kombucha and wine for our own consumption. The wine with grapes from Rio Grande do Sul and Santa Catarina, always using reused bottles.

    We have a large space with lots of natural life, birds, the countryside and trees.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have a lot of respect for people that are honest, humble and willing to put others before yourself.
    Workaway is a great opportunity to meet new people and learning new things...

    Culture, language and life experience!!!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We would like to receive people who have new ideas and take the initiative to help.
    You will can help around the farm in different activities:

    Taking care of the animals;
    Building fences;
    Planting forest seedlings;
    Watering and
    You will be able to contribute to the routines (cleaning and organization of the premises and property in general) and

    Many other things more...

    You can training portuguese with us and we other language with you. Sharing our culture!

    The days are going to be rich in variety.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You'd be staying in the guest cabana with your private bathroom, situated right next to our house where we'll spend time togheter.

    Most of the time you would have the place for yourself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 147611533357

Feedback (37)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)

Show me your culture and I will show you mine in Minas Gerais, Brazil
Help me organise my beautiful house while enjoying the beach in Florianópolis, Brazil