Learn to grow food in a self-sufficient and ecological way in Alpujarras, Sierra Nevada, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️Please contact this host in Spanish

    Hi, my name is Antonio and I live a simple and healthy life in the middle of nature in the Alpujarras, Sierra Nevada. I have a farm with farmhouses and I cultivate a little of everything. Almost every day I receive visits from people from all over the world, I am social, I speak three languages, and I would like to invite volunteers to share the simple life with me and give me a hand with the farm.

    Hola me llamo Antonio y vivo una vida simple y sana en plena naturaleza en las Alpujarras, Sierra Nevada. Tengo una finca con cortijos y cultivo un poco de todo. Casi todos los días recibo visitas de gente de todo el mundo, soy social, hablo tres idiomas, y me gustaría invitar a voluntarios a compartir la vida simple conmigo y echarme una mano con la finca.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I offer good and simple food, with all the greens and seasonal fruit grown on the farm. I also offer a cultural and language exchange. Volunteer travelers can learn how to grow food in a self-sufficient and ecological way, in a natural and privileged environment.

    Ofrezco comida buena y sencilla, con todas las verderas y fruta de temporada cultivada en la misma finca. Ofrezco también un intercambio cultural y de idiomas. Los viajeros voluntarios pueden aprender como cultivar comida de una forma autosuficiente e ecológica, en un entorno natural y privilegiado.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help on the farm, tilling the land and planting and sowing greens and also helping to chop wood. I am interested in doing a language exchange as well, I speak Spanish, German and Portuguese. In short, share the beautiful life.

    Necesito ayuda en la finca labrando la tierra y plantando y sembrando verderas y también ayuda para picar leña. Me interesa hacer un intercambio de idiomas también, hablo español, aleman y portugués. En fin, compartir la vida bella.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, alemán, portugués

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer lodging in a stone farmhouse from which you can see the sea. The little cabin is simple, and there is no bathroom, but if you like nature you will be in paradise. There is good water from the mountain range that comes down from the ditch that is next to it and we heat the water in the fire to wash.

    Ofrezco alojamiento en un cortijo de piedra desde el cual se ve el mar. La cabañita es sencillo, y no hay baño, pero si te gusta la naturaleza vas a estar en el paraíso. Hay buena agua de la sierra que baja de la acequia que está al lado y calentamos el agua en el fuego para lavarse.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is on top of a pretty village called Lanjaron, near Orgiva. There are buses to Lanjaron from Granada.

    La granja está encima de un pueblo bonito que se llama Lanjaron, cerca a Orgiva. Hay autobuses a Lanjaron desde Granada.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 955984518465