Charming old small farm in Tasman, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 172 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are living in a homestead of a former apple orchard 2 kms from the sea and 1 km from Tasman village with a shop, cafe, galleries, golf course and close to the Great Taste Biking Trail (by car 10mins to Motueka, 30mins to Nelson). We have 3 horses, a horse arena, 1 cat, chooks and ducks, a pond next to the house and do need help mainly with the house and garden. If you want to learn English you are in the right place! We are not providing food and expect only 2 hours of help per day for accommodation.
    Minimum stay is one week

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    benefit from our intercultural and worldwide experience, we are happy to share,
    they could learn 4 languages, gardening, improve horseriding and training, cooking, knitting, painting, all sorts of maintenance jobs, Michelle is an art historian, we are interested in history, golfing, sailing, hiking, have an extensive library, woodworking

  • Help

    Help

    currently: mulching, weeding, gardening, Some maintenance help on a yacht (and then enjoy go sailing with us on day trips)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Simple but cosy garden hut with bed, wardrobe and desk
    shared: bathroom, outside table and BBQ, inside kitchen, inside dining area

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    close to our house you can have beautiful walks, horserides, bike rides to the beach, there is a stunning golfcourse (Tasman), a quirky awesome cafe, Jester House, there are galleries, vineyards, beaches and Picnic areas, very friendly neighbours.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hour per day, 5 days per week








Host ref number: 955586114582