Build a friendship between locals and visitors in Lombok Island, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

Favourited 227 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    536

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Tarmizi. I live in Lombok Island, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia. I really enjoy being with the kids and people in the village. Sometimes I bring some foreigners to come with. I need to build a friendship between them and the locals. But please don't be scare when people and kids in village will act like seeing alien or celebrity to the foreigners, keep coming close to take picture, invite them to their house and many other. Some foreigners feel weird but actually the locals need them to build a friendship. In this case, I will put myself to connect the locals and foreigners. It is the main reason why I need to join workaway. I hope cross culture understanding will works soon.

    * The activities for volunteers:
    1. Help me to be with the kids to introduce basic
    english.
    2. Sharing something about culture, education &
    environment with us.

    * If you come as a Workawayer, just take your time
    to read the regulations below:
    1. If you are planning to come as volunteer you
    need the correct visa. Please contact the
    embassy in your home country.
    2. Maximum 3 hours working time per day.

    Best regards

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers will have an experience living like a local.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The volunteers will help people in some activities such as working together in farm and school.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    free accomodation for volunteers, private room, family house (My Mom, Dad, Brother, nephew, sister and me) mostly living like a local.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On saturday & sunday volunteer can do short traveling around lombok. You can ask me to help or if you need friend to go. You also can easily find a scooter to be rent if you just want to go alone

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours per day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)









Host ref number: 955523529764