Be part of our family and help us with childcare on the magical island of Chiloé, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/06/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1071

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workaway note: Please contact this Host is Spanish

    We are a very young family of only 3 members Jessenia (my wife), Fernandito (my 4 year old son) and me. Our goal as a family is to be able to share different cultures and learn more about the whole world, since we want to travel around the world. We have a 4-year-old son who loves to share with our travelers ... many travelers we receive, so we know that we are prepared to give the best of us to our guest and make her feel at home. This in exchange that he can share with us his culture, food, music, traditions and everything that surrounds him, besides being able to take care of and teach our son at times that we can not be with him. We know how important we can deliver and that we are fortunate to live in an amazing place like the magical island of Chiloé .... We are waiting for you !!!


    Somos una familia muy joven de solo 3 integrantes Jessenia (mi esposa), Fernandito (mi hijo de 4 años) y yo. Nuestro objetivo como familia es poder compartir diferentes culturas y aprender mas sobre todo el mundo, ya que deseamos hacer un viaje por el mundo. Tenemos un hijo de 4 años el cual le encanta compartir con nuestros viajeros... muchos viajeros que recibimos, por lo mismo sabemos que estamos preparados para dar lo mejor de nosotros a nuestra invitada y poder hacerla sentir como en casa. Esto a cambio que pueda compartir con nosotros su cultura, comida, música, tradiciones y todo lo que lo rodea, además de poder cuidar y enseñar a nuestro hijo en horarios que nosotros no podemos estar con él. Sabemos lo importante que podremos entregar y que somos afortunados de vivir en un lugar increíble como lo es la isla mágica de Chiloé.... Te esperamos!!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn from a unique culture in the world, in addition to knowing the beautiful places of the island of Chiloé, we offer you to share with our family our typical foods and also our music and traditions. We are a very happy family and eager to share new experiences.


    Podrás aprender de una cultura única en el mundo, además de conocer los hermosos parajes de la isla de Chiloé, ofrecemos invitarte a compartir con nuestra familia de nuestras comidas típicas y también de nuestra música y tradiciones. Somos una familia muy alegre y con ganas de poder compartir nuevas experiencias.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a person (woman) happy, enthusiastic and who likes children very much and wants to share with our family of 3 members Jessenia, Fernandito and me. We want you to take care and teach your culture and language to our beautiful 4 year old son who loves music, animals and nature. All in a family atmosphere on the beautiful island of Chiloé.

    Necesitamos una persona (mujer) alegre, entusiasta y que le gusten mucho los niños y quieran compartir con nuestra familia de 3 integrantes Jessenia, Fernandito y yo. Queremos que pueda cuidar y enseñar su cultura e idioma a nuestro hermoso hijo de 4 años que le encanta la música, los animales y la naturaleza. Todo en un ambiente familiar en la hermosa isla de Chiloé.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español y un poco de inglés

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Every night for 2 years or a little less. In a room just for her, which is located in the home we will share.

    Todas las noches durante 2 años o un poco menos. En una habitación solo para ella, que esta ubicada en el hogar que compartiremos.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Castro is a city on Chiloé Island in Chile's Lake District. Colorful wooden stilt houses line the waterfront. On Plaza de Armas, the yellow, early-20th-century San Francisco Church has 2 steeples and a distinctive wooden interior. Nearby, woven baskets are sold at the craft fair. The Museum of Modern Art Chiloé displays works by Chilean artists. To the west, Chiloé National Park is home to sea lions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 954311327141