Help with restore a house with bioconstrution Valparaíso, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 348 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    41  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Rodolfo, videomaker and engineer. I work with creativity design and i work for it. I have help to the reconstruction of Valparaíso after the big fire 2014, so i know a lot of bio construction techniques. I love people that love life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Normally workawayers do not speak spanish, so i will teach you spanish. I can speak french, Italian and english (not perfect). Also i will show you the city (when i have time) but for shure i will recommend places, restaurants and places to enjoy the city. I am also a good teacher in construction: wood, metal, painting, tails, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello! I am restoring an old house, in the cerro monjas of Valparaiso. I am seeking people who want to bio build: Mud, straw, recycled construction demolition materials like wood, adobe. I am looking for cheerful, positive and eager to learn people. I have lots of tools and am a local of Valparaiso that will guide you in this beautiful city. I speak French, English, Italian and I love teaching Spanish.

    To restore a house means, to paint, to put plaster, to clean, to carry big stuff, to break the mud(recicled) to put it again into the walls.

    I'm searching for serius people that the first day look the project and if they say they are interested continue as a trade for lodgment and food.

    Is important you to notice that you will stay in a house that requiere as all houses maintenance (kitchen, toilets and common spaces).

    Saludos!!


    Hola! me encuentro restaurando una casa en el cerro monjas de Valparaíso. Busco gente que quiera construir con bioconstrucción: Barro, paja, materiales reciclados de construcciones en demolición. Busco gente alegre, positiva y con ganas de aprender. Tengo muchas herramientas y soy un local de Valparaíso que podrá guiarlos en esta hermosa ciudad. Hablo francés, Inglés, Italiano y me encanta enseñar castellano

    Restaurar una casa significa pintar, poner yeso, llevar cosas pesadas, romper barro reciclado, ponerlo nuevamente en las paredes antiguas.

    Busco gente seria que el primer día vea el proyecto y si le interesa comience a trabajar por un tiempo determinado.

    Es importante que sepan que el proyecto se mantiene y continúa gracias a una casa en la cual ustedes se quedarán. En esta casa yo arriendo habitaciones y como todas las casas necesita mantenimiento. Para eso necesito ayuda para mantener limpia la cocina, baños, áreas comunes.

    Saludos!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have one room in my house and another room in the shared house both places with kitchen, toilet and shower, ñaundry machine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Well I am multifaceted love the video, photography and especially music: I play accordion, guitarra, charango. Surely you come if we can share a lot.

    Bueno soy multifacetico me encanta el video, la fotografía y sobre todo la música: toco acordeón, guitarra, charango. Si vienen seguramente podremos compartir muchisimo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours, 5 days a week (food the days we work) and maybe we can work full time one day and the next off

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





























Host ref number: 765156974838