Learn about permaculture in our community project in Anolaima, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 126 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Photographer
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of a community project located in a humid mountain forest.
    We are finishing the construction process of our house, a place that we have been built with our hands and those of many volunteer travelers. Our daily activities involve agroecology, bioconstruction, living education, conscious feeding, natural medicine, music, painting, among others.

    Somos un núcleo familiar del proyecto comunitario, ubicado en un bosque húmedo de montaña.
    Estamos finalizando el proceso de construcción de nuestra casita, un lugar que hemos levantado con nuestras manos y las de muchos viajeros voluntarios. Nuestras actividades cotidianas rondan la agroecología, bioconstrucción, educación viva, alimentación consciente, medicina natural, música, pintura, entre otras.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Community living, practice the principles of permaculture, multiple learning evenings, practice languages, among others.

    Convivencia comunitaria, practicar los principios de la permacultura, tardes de aprendizajes múltiples, practicar idiomas, entre otros.

  • Help

    Help

    Every day we work for a while in the orchard, we advance in details of the house, especially plasters and mud finishes. Additionally, volunteers can join in education processes we do with children and adults.

    Todos los días trabajamos un rato en la huerta, avanzamos en detalles de la casa, especialmente revoques y terminaciones en barro. Adicionalmente, los voluntarios pueden vincularse en los procesos de educación que hacemos con los niños y adultos.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Camping accommodation. If necessary, we can provide the tent and mattress, hopefully the volunteers can bring at least their sleeping bags. If not, we can provide blankets here. The food is ovo-lacto-vegetarian, healthy and balanced.

    Acomodación en carpa. Si es necesario, podemos proveer la carpa y colchón, ojalá los voluntarios puedan traer al menos su sleeping bag. Si no, aquí les podemos proveer mantas. La alimentación es ovo-lacto-vegetariana, saludable y balanceada.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live next to a clean river, which volunteers can spare their free time, also they can do trekking and visit the small traditional towns close to us

    Vivimos al lado de un río limpio, que los voluntarios pueden recorrer en sus ratos libres, se pueden hacer ecocaminatas y visitar a los pequeños pueblos tradicionales cercanos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Our home as difficult access for a vehicle, but it can be safely kept close.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 953721262466