I have a house on a small beautiful Island, Fejo in Demark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a house on a small beautifull Island close to the sea. I am looking for a craftsman or woman to help me repair things in the house. Or somebody who has craftman skills.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I hope you will enjoy Fejø and its very friendly people.
    The people on the Island are very openminded and friendly, so dont worry about getting to know other people, I would be happy to introduce you to more people. During summer especially there is also many volunteers in the area.

  • Help

    Help

    My name is Sigun and I recently bought a house on the beautiful island of Fejø. It is a small island with beautiful beaches everywhere and very friendly people.

    I love my new house and garden, but there is a lot to do inside the house and for that i am looking for help. I dont need help in the garden, because I love to do that myself (I am very inspired by permaculture).

    I am not a skilled craftsman but would be very thankful to host somebody who knows how to do some of the following. Please be honest and realistic about your skills and which of the following task you would be able to do:

    - paint the windows
    - make removable windows in plexy glass(I have 4 windows, which only have single layer windows).
    - Insinulation on the roof (The has been a marten on the roof who has moved around the rockwool).
    - underline bricks, change a few bricks which are broken.
    - plumbing: problems with a drain + a radiotor where a small part nedds to be change + putting up a new radiator)
    - electricical installations
    - removing sand from a small basement (quit hard work, I would not expect anyone to do that all day long...)
    - smaller jobs here and there.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, spanish, and some french and german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The room has a beautiful view over the sea and your own terrace. I am not vegan, but eat a lot of vegetables. You can have meat if you want. I haven't had any helpers before but have lived in several communities and imagine that we will eat some meals together and some will be when ever you feel like eating.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you a lover of nature Fejø is a great please to be. It has a lot of beautiful beaches and you can walk the Island around in one day if you are fit (28km). I have two bicycles. There a people renting out Kayaks and horses.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 953614928784