Help us with family project just outside beautiful Copenhagen, Denmark



Favourited 266 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    Update March 11th. Due to the current development of the Corona virus, I will not host any Workawayers until the situation has stabilized. I hope you will all be well.

    Update March 2020: looking for French speaking couple to help with cleaning, gardening and paint job. Need to practice French

    Come help me improve my home growing garden and do projects in and around the house! Stay with me, my two cats and 3 chicken in my house in the suburb of beautiful Copenhagen. Lets cook vegetarian food with home grown veggies from the garden and fresh eggs from the chicken ladies.
    I only host couples or two friends never single workawayers. I have a busy schedule and like to know that you are comfortable in my home and do not rely on my company.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Stay in beautiful Copenhagen in a modern comfortable house with a beautiful small but very lush garden. Enjoy the company of my two cats Tulle and Mr. Svendsen and my 3 chicken ladies.

    I am 49 years old and open and outgoing as person. I have traveled all over the world and enjoyed amazing hospitality everywhere. I have been all over Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Japan and more. My last big journey was 8 months on a motorcycle from Alaska to Argentina going through 16 countries. I am planning my next big motorcycle ride from North Cape to South Cape and back.

    I work as eCommerce Manager and in my free time I like to roller skate, ride my motorcycle and do yoga. I am pretty much having a vegan diet at home (I eat the eggs from my own chicken), strictly non-smoker and like to think that I take care of the environment - even if I could do much more.
    During summer I love to cook with fresh organic vegetables from my garden and I hope to learn to cook dishes from your home country.

    I think the typical workawayer staying with me is around 30 years of age or more, mature, grounded, humble, uncomplicated and easy going persons. Someone self-motivated who likes to do projects and get your hands dirty, but can also chill and entertain yourself and who will also leave the house to explore Copenhagen. You are OK with a vegan diet and for sure you are non-smoker. You are interested in gardening and likes to roll up your sleeves. You will have a lot of time for yourself to explore Copenhagen, but I would also love to be your occasional tour guide or just hang out together in the front yard or cook nice meals together - or even do some yoga in the garden. If you are up for it, strap on a pair of roller skates and join me for a beach roll!

    You need to bring clothes and shoes for gardening/painting/building - it will get messy to times!

  • Help


    I would like help with different garden and maintenance work inside and outside the house. These are the things I need/would like to get done in and around the house and garden.

    - Spring cleaning inside
    - Sand and paint my shed
    - Paint inside

    The expectation from my side is that you work 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. The rest of the time make sure to chill, play with the cats and explore Copenhagen! :)

    I like to keep my house clean and I expect that you participate in the normal cleaning and tidying up after yourself on a daily basis. That is not counted as work - but something that we all do - me included. So be prepared to run over the floors with the vacuum cleaner once a day and clean your toilet at least once a week - in other words, I do not want to have to clean up after people staying in my house. I also expect you to leave the room as you got it. I am being specific about this, because I have now experienced that it has not been something I could automatically expect. I think some forget, that it is a private home and not a hostel :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, german, Swedish, Danish

  • Accommodation


    My house is modern and comfortable with everything you need. You will get your own room with a large double air mattress and your own toilet on the second floor of my house. (Please note - there is no door to the room. But there is a door to my room so you will have privacy)
    You are free to use the rest of the house while you are here, as long as you clean after yourself. You are welcome to cook in the kitchen and use anything there. You are also welcome to use vegetables from the garden. There is a washing machine, dryer, dish-washing machine, any kitchen utensil you need, a small electrical BBQ etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My house is just 45 minutes from beautiful Copenhagen. There's a S-train station 12 minute walk from my house that will take you right downtown.

    3 km from my houst there is one of my favorite places in the world, the beautiful forest Hareskoven You can walk, run, MTB, swim there and even stay in shelters during the night.

    5 km from my house is a beautiful lake Søndersø. I love to swim there.

    I would recommend getting a bike if you are here for a longer stay, it is really the best way to get around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)

Host ref number: 759371414483