Join our family in peaceful staying in the beautiful Umbrian country, Italy



Favourited 28 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are a married couple with a daughter aged 7, we live in a country house and we need help to manage the everyday issues of our lives. Alessandro works as a fireman and he enjoys some free time, I am busy writing for work, and our daughter is a homeschooler and she needs help with english and someone who likes to play with her. We need help with the houseworks, and with the outside woks. We want to move our wood hut to another spot around the house, which requires to prepare the ground and make it fkat, and after this to dimount the present hut and re-build it some steps away. Outside there always is something to do, and depending on the guests ability, strength and attitudes (as also on weather conditions), you can freely choose among different woks, inside and/or outside.
    The room we offer is nice and comfortable, with a private bathroom and living room, and private entrance, and it's connected to the rest of the house by an internal staircase. The bed is 140 cm large, not a king size bed, and there is also a sofa which can be transformed into a bed for one people or for two children. There is no door between the bedroom and the living room. Our house is located in a very peaceful place but the are no frequent connections of public transport with Perugia. We give our availabilty to drive our guests around some days, but if you intend to visit the surroundings everyday you better rent a car.
    Couples are welcomed.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can enjoy a peaceful staying in the beautiful umbrian country, far from noises and busy roads. You can enjoy building dry walls or working in the woods, where you can meet foxes or fawns, squirrels and boars... You can get in touch with the world of homeschooling and meet families which made this educational choice. You can visit our surroundings, specially Trasimeno lake, 15 minutes driving away. In half an hour yoyu can reach Perugia city, Assisi, Città della Pieve, Todi, and San Casciano hot springs.

  • Help


    House cleaning, gardening, hard work for real men (cutting trees, wood, trimming...) ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We offer a two-places bedroom, with a window-door, and a private living room equipped with a sofa-bed and a table with chairs, and bathroom with shower. These rooms are connected to the ones we live in by a staircase and a door that can be closed, and they occupy our whole lower flat. There is also a private entrance. During summer we need to use this part of the house only to make the machine washing, while during the cold season we access often to put wood in the fireplace, since this is our central heating source. Everything is in very good conditions. About meals, we eat everything and have no problems with vegetarian or vegan food. We usually have breakfast in the morning, lunch at about 1-2 pm and dinner at 8 . We like to cook.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our surroundings are beautiful: Trasimeno lake, San Casciano hot springs, Perugia. You can reach the historic centre in half an hour and any facilities in ten minutes, but a car is necessary. We can give our guests a lift to a decent bus stop or visit together the places you like to go.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 952992449993