Help us to look after our horses and the wider environment in a mountain village

Country

France

Favourited 347 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    42  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 2 women who like nature and animals; we have 3 dogs, 2 cats (pet hair everywhere in the house...) and 10 horses. We live in a beautiful village in the mountains (450m) of Alsace (east France). There is a big forest all around with nice trails to discover old castles, springs, relics, rocks...

    nous sommes 2 femmes passionnée de nature et d'animaux, avons 3 chiens, 2 chats (donc des poils partout...) et 10 chevaux. Nous habitons un village de moyenne montagne en Alsace 450m d'altitude, dans une région de grandes forêts. De nombreux chemins balisés permettent de belles randonnées pour découvrir châteaux forts, cascades, vestiges celtiques et gallo romains ainsi que de magnifiques rochers....

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Farmstay
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    To give the best grass for our horses we must clean the land by cutting down brambles, nettles and . We are also taking stones out, to build a dry stone wall (if anyone has any knowledge of building dry stone walls please get in touch).
    Here the work is hard but also rewarding, and you will always be in full view of the beautiful mountain scenery. If you're interested in some hard work with good company, great food and a breathtaking view, please get in touch, because we need strong help! :)
    If you come just for holiday you are at the wrong address

    Pour la qualité de nos prés nous devons nettoyer les parcs en coupant les refus (ronces, genet, orties, rumex...) et en ôtant des pierres qui empêchent la mécanisation

    Pour tout cela nous apprécierions de l'aide (musclée si possible) Si vous venez seulement passer des vacances, inutile de nous écrire.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, german, english, arabic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a nice big comfortable old stone house, but it is very difficult to heat . Workawayers will have a choice of 2 guest bedrooms, 1 of which can accommodate a couple. Shared house facilities such as bathroom, kitchen and living room. All meals are provided and shared with one another, this way we can better get to know one another :)

    Nous habitons une grande maison ancienne, en pierre. Elle est belle et confortable, mais difficile à chauffer, Nous avons 2 grandes chambres avec douche en commun; de même pour la cuisine. Les repas sont pris en commun ce qui permet de mieux se connaitre et d'échanger.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We each travelled alone with our horses in tent and without any help.
    Now we prepare a new big travel together

    Nous sommes voyageuses au long cours et aimons la vie rustique et en plein air; nous préparons un autre grand voyage

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 H renouvelable Flexibility is a must here as work hours vary depending on weather and circumstances, some days will be more and others will be less. Of course days off are thrown in between.

























Host ref number: 153415999338