updated  

Help us with rescued dogs and horses in Casablanca, Chile

  • Favourited 509 times
  • Last activity: 17 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone we are located in Casablanca. We have dogs and hourses to take care.
    If you love animals this is your place.
    in our place we have rescued dogs and horses.

    we need your commitment to take care of our recued dogs(41) and horses (4). All this animals need love, you will feed them and cleaning or playing with them.

    We invite you to live the experience in our Refuge, minimum three weeks.

    Hola! Estamos en el Batro Comuna de Casablanca. Tenemos perros y Caballos para cuidar.
    Si amas a los animales éste es tu lugar.

    Necesitamos tu compromiso para poder cuidar a nuestros perros (41) y caballos (4). Todos estos animales necesitan amor, alimentarlos, mantenerlos limpios y jugar con ellos.

    Los invitamos a vivir la experiencia en nuestro Refugio, minimos tres semanas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have 8 hectares, full of wood, apples, eucalyptus trees. You wil have free time to go to the beach. Quintay is 15 minutes from here by car. We have buses to Valparaiso passing on the elite At 2.5 km . You will experience nature and taking care about dogs and hourses. You will learn about taking care of rescue animals and learn how to train them to insert them again in a new home.

    Nuestro predio tiene 8 Hectáreas, arboles de manzana, Arboles de eucalipto. Tendŕas tiempo para ir a la playa de Quintay que está a 15 minutos en auto de aquí. Hay un bus pasando por la ruta a 2.5 km que va a Valparaiso. Tendrás la oportunidad de experimentar cuidando a los perros y caballos rescatados. Tendrás la posibilidad de compartir y aprender cómo re educar a estos animales rescatados para que se incorporen a un nuevo hogar.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with taking care animals. Feed them, cleaning and fix the shelter. We have shifts schedulled.

    Necesitamos ayuda en el Refugio para poder alimentar a los animales y caballos, limpieza de caniles y caballerizas y arreglos y mantención del Refugio. Tenemos turnos programados.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared Room - Shared Kitchen - Coffee - Rice -lentils. we are vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 15 minutes from Tunquen - Quintay , and 45 minutes from Valparaiso

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a lot of space to allow Campervans

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We are pet friendly

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 952962171949

Feedback (13)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)















Cycling enthusiasts welcome to my home in the center of Puerto Varas, Chile
Join me in Valle Las Trancas, Nevados de Chillan, Chile