Help in our little family farm and artistic residence in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 274 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4810

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm Margherita ,I live in Sicily, near Etna vulcano and Taormina, in a lemon Grove in front of the Jonian sea with my family . I need help in summer :painting, gardening, help in the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can exchange with Feldenkrais and dance lessons.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in summer painting, gardening, help in the house, cooking and accept only helpers with references

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian,English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can exchange helpers with hospitality in a room in the Dance Studio with the bathroom and the Kitchen of the Dance Room or in a tent , in summer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a farm in front of the Jonian sea , but there aren't bus or any transport to the train station of Fiumefreddo di Sicilia. I can bring workers to the train station or bus when they have a day off .Helpers here can visit Etna and little Etneian towns, Taormina with the archeological interests, enjoy holidays at the sea in a queit place in nature ,visit Catania,Acireale, Acitrezza, Aci castello, Savoca, Alcantara Valley naturalistic trekking.

    How to arrive:
    by plane to Catania Airport, there is a bus to Catania train station and a train to Fiumefreddo di Sicilia or to Giarre-Riposto or to Giardini-Taormina.I Pick you up At The statIon.
    By train , to Fiunefreddo di Sicilia or Giardini-Taormina or Giarre- Riposto.
    By the ship from Napoli to Catania port, Take the train to Fiumefreddo etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The belltent where I host helpers in summer
The Touareg tent where I host helpers in summer
The entrance of the house of farmers where I host helpers
The kitchen of the house of farmers where I host helpers
The little farmer house where I host helpers
My house
The entrance and the court of te farm
The court of the ancient farm
I'm 52 years old, live with my daughter Rossella and I have others two sons, Tommaso and Manuel. I'm a Dancer, Dancatherapist, Feldenkrais Method Practictioner. I like to live in contact with nature and at the same time I love the cities. The ancient farm where I live is now a quiet place where I host guests for holidays, friends and workshops of mouvement, dance, traditional sicilian music. I'm an easy going person, , I like to share sometime with people and at the same time I love my privacy and loneliness.
We are at the feet of Etna Vulcan
This is the lemon grove and Etna
This is the beach in front of the house, you just cross the road



Host ref number: 948819536883