updated  

Cat care and enjoy nature in Sortland, Norway

  • Favourited 388 times
  • Last activity: 9 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I currently have the help I need until fall time 😊

    I'm living in the beautiful Vesterålen where I enjoy nature and hiking. I have a house in the countryside of Sortland with amazing views. It's about 4km to the city center, but also have bikes that can be borrowed. If you want to enjoy the amazing nature of Northern Norway and keep my lovely cat company this is the perfect opportunity. The job could also include some help around the house with cleaning 😊 Let me know if this could be of any interest for a short term project 😊

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll get the chance to stay in a nice house in the countryside of Sortland, with amazing views from the house, located in the middle of Vesterålen with lots of beautiful nature.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for someone who loves cats, who would enjoy to give Dexter cuddles, brush him and maybe go for small walk with him. Also make sure he has food, water and a clean litterbox.
    We could also possibly need some help around the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Usually when I'm away the workaway will stay in our bedroom with a double bed. We also have a bedroom in the garage but the common areas with bathroom and kitchen is in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Possibility to hike to Steiraheia from the apartment. Many places accessible by car or bus nearby

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 949811722911

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Help us to train and take care of our Papillon dogs in Telemark, Norway
Help on old farm in Masfjorden, Norway