Stay in our amazing place on the beautiful Capricorn coast near Yeppoon, and help out with jobs around the place, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A Dutch/Australian couple at Lammermoor beach looking for help with outdoor / gardening and maintenace jobs on the sunny Capricorn Coast, gateway to the Keppel Islands!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can take you to meet friends, do activities such as surfing, boating and camping, snorkeling on the great barrier reef and absorb the Queenslandlifestyle in general, including of course an Aussie BBQs experience.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a young Dutch/Australian working couple on the beautiful Capricorn coast near Yeppoon. We live one minute walk to the beach and have an awesome place for you to stay, including a swimming pool! We have a lot of jobs around our house that we can't attend to because we're working full time. As we are working, we don't accept solo workawayers as working on your own is not much fun and some jobs may require two people. Please do not request us if you are a solo traveller as we can't accomodate you sorry! We would love some help with building a garden and maintaining out yard. We also need to do general maintenance jobs like oiling, light paint work etcetera. We would love to have travelers here for a week or two. would expect you to help us about 3 hours a day, 5 days a week and in return we'll give you free food and accomodation. We like meeting travellers and show them our beautiful area. On the weekends we can take you four wheel driving, surfing, trips on our boat to the stunning Keppel Islands (all subject to weather conditions)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room in our house with awesome outdoor area and Pool! Guest will have a separate bathroom to use and are free to use everything including bikes, paddleboards, surfboards, kayak, pool table and table tennis!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 949627893715